Sonate for Tenor Quartet


Sonate for Tenor Quartet is a sonata for two baritones and two euphoniums, or four euphoniums



Download policy

Sonate for Tenor Quartet is an octatonic work. The first section ‘Allegro con Brio’ is fast and has a sonata structure. The second section ‘Andante’ is a traditional ABA slow section. The third section ‘Scherzo’ is a fast-paced scherzo. The final section ‘Rondo Allegro’ is a rondo. Ostinatos and fugatos are prominent in the work. The range and virtuosity of the euphonium and the flexibility of the baritone are fully utilized.

Instrumentation: 2 baritones, 2 euphoniums or 4 euphoniums

After purchase, a download will be provided via email (3 downloads, available for 365 days)

3 Items
chat Comments (0)
No customer reviews for the moment.